Research Council

The functions of the Research Council are to encourage and promote research and scholarly activities on the campus. It shall improve present means and initiate new means to help faculty and staff members to obtain external funding.

Constitution of the Research Council pdf (Rev. Nov. 29, 2012)

Research Council 2014-15

Lori Bernard, Chair

Languages and Literatures

5247

bernard@geneseo.edu

George Marcus, Vice Chair

Physics and Astronomy

5197

marcus@geneseo.edu

Jennifer Apple

Biology

5442

applej@geneseo.edu

Anne Baldwin*

Sponsored Research

5547

baldwinA@geneseo.edu

Douglas Baldwin

Mathematics

5659

baldwin@geneseo.edu

Lynette Bosch

Art History

5419

boschl@geneseo.edu

Elaine Cleeton

Sociology

5335

cleeton@geneseo.edu

Betsy Colón*

Grants Management

5060

colon@geneseo.edu

TO BE NAMED

History

Edward Drachman

Political Science & Int'l Relations

5456

drachman@geneseo.edu

Meredith Harrigan

Communication

5223

harrigan@geneseo.edu

Ben Laabs

Geological Sciences

5305

laabs@geneseo.edu

Michael Lynch

Psychology

5212

mlynch@geneseo.edu

Beth McCoy

English

5299

mccoy@geneseo.edu

Paul Pacheco

Anthropology

5275

pacheco@geneseo.edu

David Parfitt*

Teaching & Learning Center

5336

parfittd@geneseo.edu

Traci Phillips*

Grants Management

5060

phillipst@geneseo.edu

Anne-Marie Reynolds

Music

5829

reynolds@geneseo.edu

Jennifer Rogalsky

Geography

5599

rogalsky@geneseo.edu

Elias Savellos

Philosophy

5231

savellos@geneseo.edu

Farooq Sheikh

School of Business

5316

sheikh@geneseo.edu

Annmarie Urso

School of Education

5468

urso@geneseo.edu

Kazushige Yokoyama

Chemistry

5320

yokoyama@geneseo.edu

* non-voting member