The College Senate is composed of 85 to 100 members. The University Faculty Senator, the officers of the Faculty (Presiding Officer, Vice Chair, Past Chair, Secretary, Treasurer), the President of the College (ex officio Chair of the Faculty), the Provost, all Vice Presidents, and the Dean of the College are members of the College Senate by reason of their offices. The administrative faculty are represented by eight senators, two each from Academic Affairs, Administration and Finance, and Student Services; one from College Advancement and one elected at-large. Seventeen Senators are representatives of the student body and enjoy full parliamentary rights within the College Senate. The teaching faculty of the College are represented by eighteen Faculty Senators elected at-large apportioned between those with six or fewer years of service and those with six or more years of service. Each College Department is represented in the College Senate by between 1 and 3 senators, according to a formula described in the Constitution.

Rosters for each committee can be found on the page for that committee.

2013-2014 ROSTER









Presiding Officer of the Faculty & ChairJames McLeanPhysics20132014Executive
Vice ChairJan LovettBiology20132014Executive
Secretary  20132014Executive
TreasurerGregg HartvigsenBiology20132014Executive
Immediate Past ChairDavid GrangerSchool of Education20132014Executive
University Faculty SenatorDennis ShowersSchool of Education20132016Executive


President (non-voting)Carol Long, InterimAdministration  Executive
Provost (non-voting)David Gordon, InterimAdministration  Executive
VP Student LifeRobert BonfiglioAdministration  NA
VP College AdvancementBill BrowerAdministration  NA
VP Administration & FinanceJim MilroyAdministration  NA
Dean of Curric & Academic ServicesSavi IyerAdministration  NA


VP of Student Assn (ex officio)Paul Michael20132014Executive
Undergrad StudentStephanie Allen20132014UCC
Undergrad StudentTeba Hasan20132014UCC
Undergrad StudentNicola Mohan20132014UCC
Undergrad StudentMarisa Sylvester20132014UPC
Undergrad StudentJustin Donaldson20132014UPC
Undergrad StudentGina Villazhinay20132014UPC
Undergrad StudentEmily Gamello 20132014SAC
Undergrad StudentMaria Volpe-McDermott20132014SAC
Undergrad StudentEmily Vanocker20132014SAC
Undergrad StudentTom Hartvigsen20132014SAC
Undergrad StudentAndrew Hayes20132014SAC
Undergrad StudentRyan Orechwa20132014SAC
Undergrad StudentBrandon Gaylord20132014FAC
Undergrad StudentCarolyn Thornton20132014FAC
Graduate StudentChristina Marconi 20132014GAAC
Graduate StudentLauren Pearsall 20132014GAAC
Graduate StudentTori Clouthier 20132014SAC


Academic AffairsRick ColocciaCIT20122014UPC
Admin & FinanceMegan KennerknechtFinancial Aid20132015UCC
Admin & FinanceJulie MorganDir. Budget & Fin Anal20122014SAC
Student & Campus LifePaul DotterweichAquatics Director20132015UPC
Student & Campus LifeMichelle WalshAssoc Ath Dir20122014SAC
Coll AdvancementKris DreessenEditorial Services20132015FAC
Admin Sen - At LargeBill JonesLibrary20122014GAAC



At Large: Over 6 Years

At Large: Over 6 YearsKurt FletcherPhysics20132015UPC
At Large: Over 6 YearsDuane McPhersonBiology20132015UPC
At Large: Over 6 YearsLeigh O'BrienSchool of Education20132015FAC
At Large: Over 6 YearsPaul PachecoAnthropology20132015UPC
At Large: Over 6 YearsDan RepinskiPsychology20132015SAC-Chair
At Large: Over 6 YearsMeg StoleeHistory20132015UCC
At Large: Over 6 YearsJim AllenPsychology20122014FAC-Chair
At Large: Over 6 YearsDori FarthingGeological Sciences20122014UPC
At Large: Over 6 YearsCaroline HaddadMathematics20122014GAAC
At Large: Over 6 YearsKate PitcherLibrary20122014UCC
At Large: Over 6 YearsSusan SalmonSchool of Education20122014GAAC


At Large: 1-6 Years

At Large: 1-6 YearsJim KernanGeography20122014UPC
At Large: 1-6 YearsKathryn FredericksLanguages and Lit.20132015UCC
At Large: 1-6 YearsJonathan GonderMusic20132015UPC
At Large: 1-6 YearsAnnmarie UrsoSchool of Education20132015UCC


Departmental Senators

Dept SenatorJim AimersAnthropology20132015FAC
Dept SenatorMarilynn BoardArts (History)20122014FAC
Dept SenatorJohn HaynieBiology20122014UPC
Dept SenatorSid BoschBiology20122014SAC
Dept SenatorCristina GeigerChemistry20122014SAC
Dept SenatorAtsushi TajimaCommunications20132015UPC
Dept SenatorDoug MacKenzieComm Dis & Sci20132014GAAC-Chair
Dept SenatorHomma FarianComputer Science20132014UCC
Dept SenatorBill HarrisonEnglish20122014UCC-Chair
Dept SenatorMaria LimaEnglish20122014UPC-Chair
Dept SenatorJun OkadaEnglish20132015UCC
Dept SenatorRen VasilievGeography20122014UCC
Dept SenatorJeff OverGeological Sciences20122014UPC
Dept SenatorEmilye CrosbyHistory20132014GAAC
Dept SenatorHelena WaddyHistory20132015FAC
Dept SenatorKyle MatthewsLanguages and Lit.20122014UCC
Dept SenatorJustina ElmoreLibrary20132015FAC, Parliamentarian
Dept SenatorTim BowersoxLibrary20122014SAC
Dept SenatorPatrick RaultMathematics20132015FAC
Dept SenatorGary TowsleyMathematics20122014UPC
Dept SenatorJames KirkwoodMusic20122014UCC
Dept SenatorHeidi SavagePhilosophy20132015FAC
Dept SenatorGeorge MarcusPhysics20122014UCC
Dept SenatorKen DeutschPolitical Science20132015FAC
Dept SenatorJenny KatzPsychology20132015SAC
Dept SenatorVincent MarkowskiPsychology20122014SAC
Dept SenatorLei GaoSchool of Business20122014FAC
Dept SenatorRichard GiffordSchool of Business20122014FAC
Dept SenatorMansokku LeeSchool of Business20132015FAC
Dept SenatorJane MorseSchool of Education20132015UPC
Dept SenatorPerpie LiwanagSchool of Education20122014GAAC
Dept SenatorPat BarberSchool of Education20122014SAC
Dept SenatorYuichi TamuraSociology20132015GAAC
Dept SenatorKurt CylkeSociology20132014SAC
Dept SenatorSteven StubblefieldTheatre & Dance20132015UPC




Term Begins

Term Ends

Non-Senate Offices
UFS AlternateMaria LimaEnglish20132016