About Us

The Provost (Vice President for Academic Affairs) is the chief academic officer and is responsible for leading the development and implementation of SUNY Geneseo's academic vision. The Provost provides leadership across the academic enterprise through the articulation and support of academic priorities. These priorities include excellence in undergraduate, graduate, and professional education; faculty excellence in teaching, research, and public service; intellectual, geographic and cultural diversity of faculty and students; trans-disciplinary innovation in research, scholarship, and creative activities; and global leadership in research and education. As the university’s second ranking officer, the Provost reports directly to the President.

Image of David Gordon

David Gordon

Interim Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs

gordon@geneseo.edu

Ken Kallio

Kenneth Kallio

Interim Associate Provost

kallio@geneseo.edu

Enrico Johnson

Enrico Johnson

Assistant Provost

erjohnson@geneseo.edu

Jennifer Glieco

Jennifer Glieco

Assistant to the Provost

glieco@geneseo.edu

Susan Marie

Susan Marie

Secretary

marie@geneseo.edu

Deborah Prescott

Deborah Prescott

Secretary

prescott@geneseo.edu

Office of the Provost
SUNY Geneseo
Erwin 205
1 College Circle
Geneseo, NY 14454

Phone: (585) 245-5531
Fax:     (585) 245-5096

provost@geneseo.edu