Technology Support

CIT Services - Technology Support

Technology Service Professional

Supported Software & Hardware & Geneseo

Please visit the below "Supported" lists often as they are updated to reflect new technology and older technology no longer supported by CIT. Note: These lists are only for "college owned" equipment or tenants expecting service from CIT (if granted.) CIT does not support personally owned equipment for faculty and staff.

Reference: Supported Software & Hardware Lists

 

About Technology Support

Each academic department is part of a cluster that is supported by a Technology Support Professional (TSP). Your TSP can assist you with all desktop computing needs. Contact the CIT HelpDesk at 245-5588 to place a request for your TSP.

Reference: TSP Responsibilities

Shawn Austin
austinsm@geneseo.edu
Departments: Athletics, Center for Community, Facilities Planning, Facilities Services, Languages & Literatures, Philosophy, Residence Life, Student Association, Student Life

Casey Babcock
babcock@geneseo.edu
Department: Library

Sam Bean
bean@geneseo.edu
Departments: Accounting, Administration & Finance, Admissions, Chemistry, CIT, Enrollment Services, Geography, Human Resources, Institutional Research, Office of Sustainability, Office of the President, Office of the Provost, Political Science, Purchasing (including Property Control, Printshop, and Mailroom), Research Accounting, School of Business, Small Business Development Center, Sponsored Research, Student & Campus Life

Brian Galliford
galliford@geneseo.edu
Departments: Alumni & Parent Relations, Annual Giving, AOP, Campus Scheduling & Events, Career Services, College Advancement, Communication, Communications & Publications, Disability Services, English, Financial Aid, Graduate Studies & Study Abroad, International Student Services, Office of the Dean of the College, Records & Scheduling, School of Education, Student Accounts 

Nick Hardy
hardyn@geneseo.edu
Departments: Mathematics, University Police

Steve Praino
praino@geneseo.edu
Departments: Geological Sciences, Physics

Tamara Phillips
phillips@geneseo.edu
Departments: Anthropology, Biology, Health & Counseling, History, Psychology, Sociology

Nik Varrone
varrone@geneseo.edu
Departments: Art History, Music, Theather & Dance