CIT Professional Staff

The CIT department consists of 31 highly qualified staff members located in South Hall and Newton Hall. CIT provides a wide range of technology services and support to the SUNY Geneseo community. The department is divided in to four functional areas: Support Services, Systems & Networking, Information Systems, and Instructional Technologies.

Reference: CIT Organization Chart (PDF)


Sue Chichester
CIO & Director, CIT
sue@geneseo.edu

Paul Anderson
Senior Programmer/Analyst
andersonp@geneseo.edu

Dr. Kirk Anne
Assistant Director & Manager for Systems & Networking;
Research Technologist
kma@geneseo.edu

Shawn Austin
Technology Support Professional
austinsm@geneseo.edu

Casey Babcock
Technology Professional & HelpDesk Coordinator
babcock@geneseo.edu

Sam Bean
Technology Support Professional
bean@geneseo.edu

Rick Coloccia
Network Manager
coloccia@geneseo.edu

Joe Dolce
Instructional Support Coordinator
dolce@geneseo.edu

Deanna Flint
Keyboard Specialist 2
flint@geneseo.edu

Laurie Fox
Assistant Director & Manager for Educational Technology
fox@geneseo.edu

Brian Galliford
Technology Support Professional
galliford@geneseo.edu

Scott Graham
Production Analyst
graham@geneseo.edu

Nick Hardy
Desktop Services Analyst
hardyn@geneseo.edu

Justin Hugg
Web Developer
hugg@geneseo.edu

Paul Jackson
Assistant Director & Manager, Information Systems
jackson@geneseo.edu

Vanessa Karasiewicz
Secretary
karasiew@geneseo.edu

Travis Kershner
Network Analyst
kershnert@geneseo.edu

Linda Ludlum
Database Administrator
ludlum@geneseo.edu

Jay Masters
Network Analyst
masters@geneseo.edu

Bill Meyers
Project Engineer, Instructional Technologies
meyers@geneseo.edu

Craig Moscicki
Systems Analyst
moscicki@geneseo.edu

Tamara Phillips
Technology Support Professional
phillips@geneseo.edu

Shawn Plummer
Systems Manager
plummer@geneseo.edu

Steve Praino
Senior Desktop Services Analyst
praino@geneseo.edu

Chris Sandefer
Sr. Programmer Analyst
sandefer@geneseo.edu

Marie Shero
Telephone and LMS Services Manager
shero@geneseo.edu

Nikolas Varrone
Support Services Manager
varrone@geneseo.edu

Gang Wang
Web Developer
wang@geneseo.edu

David Warden
Systems Analyst
warden@geneseo.edu

Mary Willet-Massar
Sr. Programmer / Analyst
massarmw@geneseo.edu