CIT Professional Staff

CIT's Mission is to provide outstanding leadership and support to the college community in computing, voice and data communications and instructional technologies.

The CIT department consists of 31 highly qualified staff members located in South Hall and Newton Hall. CIT provides a wide range of technology services and support to the SUNY Geneseo community. The department is divided in to four functional areas: Support Services, Systems & Networking, Information Systems, and Instructional Technologies.

Reference: CIT Organization Chart (PDF)

Sue Chichester
CIO & Director, CIT
sue@geneseo.edu
Linda Ludlum
Database Administrator
ludlum@geneseo.edu
Paul Anderson
Lead Programmer/Analyst
andersonp@geneseo.edu
Jay Masters
Network Analyst
masters@geneseo.edu
Dr. Kirk Anne
Assistant Director & Manager, Systems & Networking
kma@geneseo.edu
Michele Messenger
Assistant Director & Manager, Instructional Technologies
messenger@geneseo.edu
Shawn Austin
Technology Support Professional
austinsm@geneseo.edu
Bill Meyers
Project Engineer, Instructional Technologies
meyers@geneseo.edu
Sam Bean
Technology Support Professional
bean@geneseo.edu
Craig Moscicki
Systems Analyst
moscicki@geneseo.edu
 Tamara Phillips
Technology Support Professional
phillips@geneseo.edu
Rick Coloccia
Network Manager
coloccia@geneseo.edu
Shawn Plummer
Systems Manager
plummer@geneseo.edu
Joe Dolce
Instructional Support Coordinator
dolce@geneseo.edu
Steve Praino
Technology Specialist
praino@geneseo.edu
Laurie Fox
Assistant Director & Manager, Support Services
fox@geneseo.edu
Chris Sandefer
Sr. Programmer Analyst
sandefer@geneseo.edu
Brian Galliford
Technology Support Professional
galliford@geneseo.edu
Marie Shero
Telephone and LMS Services Manager
shero@geneseo.edu
Scott Graham
Production Analyst
graham@geneseo.edu
Gary Stratton
Technical Services Coordinator
stratton@geneseo.edu
Lani Helmer
Keyboard Specialist 2
helmer@geneseo.edu
Nikolas Varrone
Technology Support Professional
varrone@geneseo.edu
Justin Hugg
Lead Programmer Analyst
hugg@geneseo.edu
Gang Wang
Web Developer
wang@geneseo.edu
Paul Jackson
Assistant Director & Manager, Information Systems
jackson@geneseo.edu
David Warden
Systems Analyst
warden@geneseo.edu
Vanessa Karasiewicz
Secretary
karasiew@geneseo.edu
Mary Willet-Massar
Sr. Programmer / Analyst
massarmw@geneseo.edu
Travis Kershner
Network Analyst
kershner@geneseo.edu
John King
Sr. Web Developer
king@geneseo.edu